Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
John Emery
May 01, 2018
What You Always Wanted to Know About Islam and Muslims
Dr. Ann Frisch, White Bear Lake Rotary Club
May 08, 2018
A conversation about nuclear weapons
Jim Hunt
May 15, 2018
Fast for Hope
Bob Oberby
May 15, 2018
Classification Talk
Connor Mulhern
May 22, 2018
Experiences of a State Dept. Intern in the United Arab Emirates & Rotary Exchange Student in Turkey
Jill Wiedemann-West, CEO of People Incorporated
May 29, 2018
One-stop shopping for mental health clinic, a certified community behavioral health clinic.
Off Site Tour of the Hanifl Performing Arts Center
Jun 12, 2018
Meet at White Bear Lake - new home of the Lakeshore Players Theatre and Children’s Performing Arts.
Club Assembly
Jul 03, 2018
Change of leadership
Mike Cunningham
Jul 10, 2018
History of Shoreview--Part 1
Mary Albright
Jul 17, 2018
The Facination Advantage
John Anfinson
Jul 24, 2018
Superintendent of the National Park Service--St. Paul
Brant Bieri-Martini
Jul 31, 2018
Home Depot and the Community
Patty Hall
Sep 04, 2018
Founder of H2O for Life
Mark & Renee Miller
Sep 11, 2018
Group Cultural Exchange's Visit to Israel
President Lisa Chesko
Sep 18, 2018
Rotaract
DG Mike Becker
Sep 25, 2018
Official Visit by the District Governor
 
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Dick Rademacher
    April 9
  • Irene Meinen
    April 26
  • Peggy Strom
    April 30
Spouse Birthdays:
  • Elaine Anuta
    April 12
  • Tom Bruggers
    April 20
Anniversaries:
  • Andy Sall
    Ginny Sall
    April 9
  • Ginny Sall
    Andy Sall
    April 9
  • Bill Kiehnbaum
    Jean Kiehnbaum
    April 10
Join Date:
  • Dennis Erno
    April 1, 1993
    25 years
  • Terry Schwerm
    April 1, 1995
    23 years
  • Michael Anuta
    April 15, 1997
    21 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Club Historian
Bulletin Editor
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Former First Lady Laura Bush to speak at Rotary convention

Former First Lady Laura Bush to speak at Rotary conventionFormer First Lady of the United States Laura Bush, an advocate for literacy, education, and women’s rights, will speak at the 2018 Rotary Convention in Toronto this

Rotaract clubs honored for excellent service 2018

Top Rotaract honor goes to club that empowers women who have HIVRotaract clubs around the world earn awards for excellent

Final Exam

After a grueling year of preparation, two Rotarians and a Rotaractor face one last challenge before they can join the elite ShelterBox Response

Rotary 2017 peace champions

Meet 6 champions of