Rotary Club of Arden Hills/Shoreview

Bulletin Subscribe

Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.

 
Speakers
Charlie Oltman & Gary Campbell
Nov 20, 2018
Classification Talk & the Rotary Foundation
Bill Phillips
Nov 27, 2018
The Medtronic Foundation
Al Ramos
Dec 04, 2018
Classification Talk
Susan Oltman
Dec 11, 2018
Experiences of an Exchange Student to Sri Lanka
Past President Kent Peterson
Dec 19, 2018
Holiday Party on Wednesday evening
NO Meeting
Dec 25, 2018
No Meeting
Jan 01, 2019
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Jan 08, 2019
Club Assembly
William Doherty, Ph.D.
Feb 12, 2019
Better Angels
President Bill Kiehnbaum
Apr 02, 2019
Club Assembly
 
 
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays:
  • Terry Schwerm
    November 9
Spouse/Partner Birthdays:
  • Lori Suzukida
    November 2
  • Don Strom
    November 4
Join Date:
  • Bob Freed
    November 21, 2016
    2 years
  • Brenda Holden
    November 21, 2016
    2 years
  • Miriam Zachary
    November 21, 2016
    2 years
 
Club Officers and Directors
President
President Elect
Treasurer
Secretary
Community Service Director
Youth Services Director
Youth Exchange Officer (YEO)
CICO/Website
Club Service Director
Bulletin Editor
Club Historian
International Service Director
Rotary Foundation Officer
Past President
Program Chair
Membership
Public Relations
Executive Secretary
 
Club Information

Welcome to our Club!

Arden Hills/Shoreview

Service Above Self

We meet Tuesdays at 7:15 AM
SHORE 96 - Shoreview
1056 Highway 96
((NE corner of Lexington and Hwy 96)
Shoreview, MN  55126
United States of America
DistrictSiteIcon
District Site
LatestPublishedBulletin
Bulletins
VenueMap
Venue Map
 
Home Page Stories
The Arden Hills/Shoreview Rotary club members are engaged in Community and International service activities.  We annually hold fund raising events that benefit the youth in the Moundsview School District.  Other funds are used to support International Projects, including the Polio Plus campaign to eliminate this disease world-wide.  
 
We sponsor high school students to Camp Enterprise an extensive three-day camp offering students the opportunity to participate in leadership activities focusing on business concepts and the Free Enterprise System.
 
We also offer opportunities for high school students to attend Camp RYLA (Rotary Youth Leadership Awards).  To help young people develop their leadership abilities and self-confidence to the fullest.
 
Ask us about our participating in the Short Term Exchange Program, a family to family summer exchange for youth.  Organized in our area by the award winning Rotary North Star Youth Exchange program.
Each year our Rotary Club seeks nominations for Community leaders who have made contributions to the health of the Arden Hills and Shoreview  area.  The recognition is called a Paul Harris Fellowship.  Paul Harris is the founder of Rotary International.  Our club makes a $1000.00 contribution on their behalf to The Rotary Foundation.  The Rotary Foundation distributes funds for a wide variety of International projects. 
 
If you would like to nominate someone please contact our Rotary Club.  The following are past recipients of a Paul Harris Fellowship.
Packing crew at Mano-a-Mano - sponsored by the St. Paul Rotary Club.
 
They packed medical supplies for relief overseas.
 
 
Club Secretary contact
Enter your email address and the message you want to send.
* fields are required
 
 
 
RSS
Six reasons you should give to Rotary on Giving Tuesday

You can start the holiday season on a charitable note by donating on Giving Tuesday, 27 November.Why should Rotary be your charity of choice? Because our 1.2 million members see a world where people unite and take action to create lasting change — across the globe, in our

Honoring ingenuity

Rotary honors six who are changing the

Final Exam

After a grueling year of preparation, two Rotarians and a Rotaractor face one last challenge before they can join the elite ShelterBox Response

Rotary Foundation receives Charity Navigator rating for 11th year

Rotary Foundation receives highest rating from Charity Navigator for 11th